2018 Blue Hill Golf Association Championship Results

2018 Blue Hill Golf Association Club Championships

This weekend Blue Hill hosted its Annual Club Championship.This year’s tournament opened up with a strong field for the Seniors on Friday October 5th.Playing Lakeside to Pines the Senior Division was lead by Bill Clifford with a solid 76 fighting off tough competition from Keith Geasey (77) and Terry Foxe (78).Bruce Jensen (71) held off a strong challenge from Pete O’Brien (72) John Maragaritis (72), Terry Foxe (72), Keith Geasey (72) and Bill Fitzgerald (72) to win the Low Net honors.

The Super Senior Division (70 & over) saw Ken Lee and Ken Bolland battle to the very last few holes where Lee held on for a low gross of 92. Bolland finished second with 95 followed by a 3rd place showing from Alex Yannis (97)Ken Lee (75) and Ken Boland (78) finished 1st & 3rd respectively in the Low Net while Joe Peroni took solo 2nd with 77

The Championship Flight (0-7 Handicap)

Shane Kennedy captured his second win in three years with a 74-74 two day total of 148. Entering day two with a six shot lead Shane held off a brief but valiant effort from Naill O’Connor who got within 4 shots of the lead before Kennedy pulled away.

“A” Flight (8-12 Handicap)

The A Flight has a first time winner and that title belongs to Conor Campbell. Conor shot scores of 84-78 to win by three over Denis Bergin (85-80) and Bruce Jensen (82-83). Bergin has finished 2nd two years in a row.

Conor Campbell displayed great ability to save par with his short game while on the final hole drove the ball right down the center and hit a beautiful approach shot to the green leading to victory.

“B” Flight (13-16 Handicap)

The B flight, always the largest and most competitive flight lived up to it’s reputation again this year.

Once again we have a new winner, Tom Porter 82-82-164

Round 1 saw Cormac Synnott (80) lead the way with one of the lowest rounds of the day for any flight followed by a strong 81 from Mike Harten. Meanwhile in contention were Bill Pfiefier (83) and Tom Porter (82) and they would lead the charge on Sunday ultimately finishing 1st and 2nd place, Porter 82-82-164, Pfiefer 83-82- 165. Corey Lopez (3rd ) made a big comeback shooting 82 after an opening 86 and Rob Hagan captured 4th with a final round 81 after opening up with 88.

“C” Flight

New Winner Patrick Duffy 93-90

Duffy held a 1 shot lead over 2016 winner John Lappas going into Sunday. They battled to the very end and Duffy came out on top ultimately winning by three strokes over Lappas (93-90-183 to 94-92-186) 2017 Winner Matt Giuliano finished strong with a 90 after an opening 102 to capture 3rdplace.

Women’s Club Championship

The ladies were easily the most competitive division this weekend. Seven ladies competed, after day 1 the leaderboard saw Terri Lyman 88, Yeh Sook Park 89, Ann-Marie Brillantes 90 and Cathy McPadden 91 leading the way. On the Low Net side Lyman 68, McPadden 72 and Linda Boyer 75 were all in contention for Sunday.

Ultimately repeat champion Yeh Sook Park held on to win the Low Gross with a 89-88-177 total over Ann-Marie Brillantes 90-92-182

The Low Net saw Terri Lyman (68-78-146) hold off a strong charge from Linda Boyer (75-74-149) and Cathy McPadden (72-79-151). Christine Markham and Caroline Tredway completed the field that continues to grow every year, thanks in large part to their efforts.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle

Blue Hill Golf Course

285 Blue Hill Road

Pearl River, NY 10965




appliedgolf management